Changing participant roles

Note: To complete these procedures, you must be assigned a role having the necessary permissions. To determine your role, follow the directions in Participant roles. For a basic understanding of roles and permissions, see Permissions and roles: Overview.

You can change the roles of individual participants in your site.

You can do this either from Site Info within the site in question, or from Worksite Setup within My Workspace; see Editing your site information if you've removed the Site Info tool.

  1. In the menubar of the relevant course site or project site, click Site Info.

    Alternatively, from the menubar in My Workspace, click Worksite Setup, check the box next to the site you wish to revise, and then click Edit.

    Note: Although you can check multiple boxes, you can only edit information about one site at a time.

  2. Below your site's information, you will see its participant list. Next to the participant(s) whose role(s) you want to change, select the appropriate role(s) from the drop-down menu(s) under "Role".

  3. Click Update Participants.

For more information on which roles are available, see Participant roles.